Hitachino Nest XH (Matured In Shocyu Sake Casks)

Appearance: Looks great, nice dark amber. Like other strong ales I’ve seen.

Smell: Aroma much like sake, which would be pretty great if that’s what I were into. But I’m not.

Taste: Tastes like sake, not like beer. It’s a complex taste, and I give it points for that, but I just can’t do much with it because I’m not into sake. That’s what you get for letting an amateur review beers, haha.

Mouthfeel: Smooth, nothing special going out, but still a decent body.

Drinkability: Can’t do more than sip this.

Serving type: bottle

Reviewed on: 09-12-2010 23:46:57

Leave a comment

Filed under JapanQuest, Other Beers

Leave a Reply

