An Introduction to the BeerQuest

On August 11th, I was invited to a GoogleDoc that for the next month became my second home.

Rob, a buddy of mine from my computer gaming days, had transcribed a Top 100 American Craft Ales list from BeerAdvocate, and challenged me and five others to a quest of drinking. There was no goal to the challenge (except drinking), no ultimate reward (except getting drunk), and no reason to do it (except that iit’s awesome).

He stresses it’s not a race, and thank God for that. Thus far I am stalwartly in third for the most beers tasted, and in the process I’ve caught a recurring cold, I’m near broke, and I’m only 40 days and 17 beers in.

I’m blogging this because the quest demands it. Welcome to drunken digital space.

Leave a comment

Filed under BeerQuest, Other Beers

Leave a Reply

