Review: Ithaca Brute Gets a F’in A. (#45 out of 100)

BeerQuest Beer: 45 on my Top 100 List!

Effin’ excellent brew. I’m an amateur here, so I’m totally unqualified to talk about hop notes or brett or lacing or whatever. I’m doing my homework on beer 101, but in the meantime I’d like to enjoy some. This I can.

Brute has a distinct type of sour that finishes clean but leaves me thinking about granny smith apples in the dryness of champagne. The carbonation and head are great, and I feel classy drinking this. Buy me another and take me home. I’m a cheap date.

I almost feel bad calling it beer. But I don’t feel bad calling it awesome. Would drink again – for sure.

BA Link: http://beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/651/43335/?ba=afksports

Leave a comment

Filed under BeerQuest

Leave a Reply

