Review: AleSmith IPA… B+ trending higher with every sip (#47 out of 100)

Another from my Top100. Knockin’ ’em down, baby! This is 47th out of 100.

But… I had to go to a dog bar in Williamsburg, Brooklyn and overpay for this. I waited for the bottle to stop smelling like dander and then popped it. Gotta say, better head than most women I’ve been with (is that joke old yet?). Even after I capped it and came back to it. It’s also the perfect post-work drink, though not a sessioner. Call me a fan, cuz this one’s complete. Wish we had it in the area, and especially wish we had it on tap.

In appearance it’s a bit orange peeping through the amber, and a little cloudy. Medium body that I really enjoy as it goes down (that’s what she said?). The smell is a nice hoppy aroma, bit of citrus, not too exceptional for me though. Taste is quality, reminds me of Stone’s stuff. Just plain well-built. Does the hops right, and there are lots of them.

Not my style, but from the citrus start to the lingering bitter finish, this one can please any IPA lover. Certainly pleased this guy.

BA Link: http://beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/396/3916/?ba=afksports

Leave a comment

Filed under BeerQuest

Leave a Reply

