Review: @CigarCityBeer Peach IPA = A+, and I’m in Love

What’s up all. Another boring review here. But I had to write about it, because you must try this brew. I had it at Get Real NY Cask festival. It’s the favorite craft beer I had during NYC Beer Week. Probably one of the favorites I’ve had ever. Ever ever? Ever ever. Where can I buy more of this and how. I will.

The appearance is akin to the Jai Alai IPA. Not much different about the orange and red hue with a finger of head. Still, it’s as appealing as you’d expect.

The aroma is absolutely delightful. You’ve got the typical IPA smell of hops, a scent of florals coming in, and then a huge blast of peach. An orchardful.

The taste has the same batch of peaches. Somehow when you get fruit in beers they overpower everything else and you feel like it’s juice. In IPA’s, I feel like too frequently it’s just all hops. Or there’s sweetness of malt but nothing to balance it. This has it all. The peaches are present, but tempered by the hops, which bite at the finish and keep it clean.

Mouthfeel is just as well done. Carbonation and a thick medium body keep it interesting.

Best part about this for me is the drinkability, probably because it’s an IPA variety that I can finally enjoy. A++. Can’t wait to travel to Tampa.

BA Link: http://beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/16504/50885/?ba=afksports

Leave a comment

Filed under India Pale Ale, Other Beers

Leave a Reply

